Whatsapp has recently introduced the view one feature which lets you send disappearing images and videos for all Android, iOS, and desktop users. The disappearing messages will automatically destroy after viewed once. Meanwhile, the Facebook-owned messaging platform has started rolling out the View Once feature in a phased manner to all its users. So if you can not see this feature that means it will be rolled out to you in the coming days.
The View Once feature allows users to send disappearing messages, similar to Snapchat & Telegram. Photos and videos send using this feature disappears after the recipient opens them once. If you have already received this feature then you can see the view once button while sending the media.
However, WhatsApp doesn’t provide a screenshot detection alert with this feature, which means the content sent via View Once can be saved without the sender’s knowledge.
The view once feature is still in beta stage and needs a great deal of improvement to compete with the same feature offered by Telegram, Snapchat, etc.